How does billing work?¶
Your rate is based on your number of installations (displayed in the chart below.) You automatically get your first 25 endpoints for free. When you install the software on a new computer PC, it will periodically check into our platform. You can see all the active software installations for which you are being billed on the device management page. To stop being billed for an endpoint, you should first uninstall the software from the computer, and then delete it from the device management page.
If you uninstall the software, or decommission a PC and do not remove the computer from the device management page it’s not a big deal, because the computer will be auto-removed if it fails to check in for 90 days. There are plans to make this drop off time variable in the future.